Conference Best-Paper-Award Criteria

IEEE ICMA conferenc has the following four categories of conference awards:

  • Best Conference Paper Award
  • Toshio Fukuda Best Award in Mechatronics
  • Best Paper Award in Automation
  • Best Student Paper Award
All the Best-Paper-Award Committee Members are the judges for selecting the winner of the Best Paper Award, and they will attend each presentation and evaluate each finalist's performance according to the following Evaluation Criteria:
Technical Strength
The winner of the Best Paper Award will receive a certificate.

Conference Awards

Best Student Paper Award:

Preoperative Setup Planning for Robotic Surgery Based on a Simulation Platform and Gaussian Process
Fan Zhang, Zhiyuan Yan, Zhijang Du

Toshio Fukuda Best Paper Award in Mechatronics:

Autonomous Environmental Monitoring by Self-powered Biohybrid Robot
Kan Shoji, Keisuke Morishima,Yoshitake Akiyama, Nobuhumi Nakamura, Hiroyuki Ohno

Best Paper Award in Automation:

A Projection-based Making-human-feel-safe System for Human-Robot Cooperation
Diyi Liu, Jun Kinugawa, Kazuhiro Kosuge

Best Conference Paper Award:

DSRF: A Flexible Descriptor for Effective Rigid Body Motion Trajectory Recognition
Yao Guo, Youfu Li and Zhanpeng Shao

The Robotics Society of Japan Kagawa University Kagawa University The Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers Japan Society for Precision Engineering The Society of Instrument and Control Engineers Harbin Engineering University University of Electro-Communications University of Electronic Science and Technology of China Changchun University of Science and Technology